Websites

Yagua, Peruvian Amazon

 

SELECTED LINKS TO WEBSITES ESPECIALLY RELEVANT TO SPIRITUAL ECOLOGY

        Ajahn Sumano Bhikkhu   http://next-life.com/

Alliance of Religions and Conservation (ARC)

http://www.arcworld.org/

Amador, Andreas, 2014, Earthscapes [sand art, San Francisco, CA]   http://www.andreasamadorarts.com

        American Horticultural Therapy Association   http://ahta.org/.

A Rocha   http://www.arocha.org/en/

http://arocha.us/

Auroville  http://www.auroville.org/

Tom Baugh, Transdisciplinary Ecologist

http://hidden-springs.blogspot.com

Marc Bekoff, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Colorado, Boulder    http://marcbekoff.com/

http://literati.net/Bekoff/

Benton, James, 2014, Archaic Drum http://www.archaicdrum.com/.

Thomas Berry and the Earth Community

http://www.earthcommunity.org

http://thomasberry.org

Gay Bradshaw – The Kerulos Center: Changing the World for Animals   http://www.kerulos.org/

        Braziers Park      http://www.braziers.org.uk/

Julia Butterfly Hill    http://www.juliabutterfly.com/

Peter Calhoun – The Alliance of Spiritual Ecology

http://www.petercalhoun.com/spiritual_ecology.htm

California Institute for Integral Studies, San Francisco

http://www.ciis.edu

The Center for Education, Imagination and the Natural World, Greensboro, NC

http://beholdnature.org/index.php

Center for Humans and Nature [journal Minding Nature, etc.] http://www.humansandnature.org/about-us

Christians for the Mountains [against mountain top removal mining of coal in Appalachia] http://www.christiansforthemountains.org

Cloud Appreciation Society

http://cloudappreciationsociety.org/

DeFranco, Barbara, 2016,  Paleaku Gardens Peace Sanctuary   http://www.paleaku.com/

Earth Charter Initiative  http://www.earthcharterinaction.org

Earth Day Network – Faith   http://www.earthday.org/faith

EarthLight  http://www.earthlight.org

EcoDharma Centre    http://www.ecodharma.com/.

Ecological Buddhism: A Response to Global Warming

http://www.ecobuddhism.org

Ecospirituality Resources

http://ecospiritualityresources.com/

Ecotipping Points Project

http://www.ecotippingpoints.org/index.html

Emerging Earth Community

http://www.emergingearthcommunity.org/

Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature

http://religionandnature.com

Ethological Ethics       http://www.ethologicalethics.org

        The Feather Project: Collaboration Between the Generations for Survival of the Earth                   http://www.soetendorpinstitute.org/activities/the-feather-project

Foundation for Deep Ecology  http://www.deepecology.org

Forum on Religion and Ecology, Yale University

http://fore.research.yale.edu

        For the archive of previous Forum newsletters visit: http://fore.research.yale.edu/publications/newsletters/.

Franciscan Action Network      https://franciscanaction.org/

Franciscan Voice of Canada

http://www.franciscanvoicecanada.com/about.html

Green Home Guide

https://usinsuranceagents.com/green-home-guide

 

Guide to Going Green at College- http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/going-green-on-campus/

Guide to Green Degrees and Careers- http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/green-degrees/

The Global Oneness Project     https://www.globalonenessproject.org/

The Golden Sufi Center, Point Reyes Station, CA – Spiritual Ecology: The Cry of the Earth

http://spiritualecology.org/publication/spiritual-ecology-cry-earth

        Goldsworthy, Andy, 2015, Land Art  http://www.goldsworthy.cc.gla.ac.uk/

http://www.morning-earth.org/ARTISTNATURALISTS/AN_Goldsworthy.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPDH8yCnlk0

Roger S. Gottlieb, Philosophy, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

http://www.wpi.edu/academics/Depts/HUA/People/rsg.html

http://users.wpi.edu/~gottlieb/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BVpxdd1Oosg.

Grab, Michael, 2015, Art of Stone Balance http://www.gravityglue.com/

Green Museum   http://greenmuseum.org/

Green Muslims   http://www.greenmuslims.org/.

The Green Patriarch, His All Holiness the Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew   http://www.patriarchate.org.

The Green Prophet   http://www.greenprophet.com/.

Green Sisters     http://www.sisterfarm.org/eco-spirituality-centers.html

Green Zionist Alliance  http://www.greenzionism.org/.

Harcourt-Smith, Joanna – Future Primitive  http://www.futureprimitive.org.

        Healthy Parks, Healthy People Central [Shinrin-Yoku, Forest Bathing, Japan]

http://www.hphpcentral.com/article/forest-bathing

Hokulea – Polynesia Voyaging Society   http://www.hokulea.com/.

Holyscapes: Landscapes of Earth and Soul   http://holyscapes.wordpress.com.

        Institute for Global Studies (formerly Institute of Cultural Ecology)  (David Adams)

http://www.cultural-ecology.com

Interfaith Declaration on Climate Change (Stuart H. Scott)

http://www.InterfaithDeclaration.org

Interfaith Power and Light

http://www.theregenerationproject.org

International Society for the Study of Religion, Nature and Culture

http://www.religionandnature.com/society/

International Society of Nature and Forest Medicine    http://www.infom.org/.

Islamic Foundation for Ecology and Environmental Sciences    http://www.ifees.org.uk/.

Interfaith Ocean Ethics Campaign (National Religious Coalition on Creation Care and Franciscan Action                        Network)     http://www.oceanethicscampaign.org

Japanese Society of Forest Medicine    http://forest-medicine.com/epage04.html.

Jesus, Jazz, and Buddhism: Process-Relational Thinking for a More Hospitable World            http://www.jesusjazzbuddhism.org/

Journal for the Study of Religion, Nature, and Culture

http://www.religionandnature.com/journal/

Journey of the Universe (Brian Thomas Swimme and Mary Evelyn Tucker)

http://www.journeyoftheuniverse.org

Satish Kumar

Schumacher College and Resurgence Magazine

http://www.resurgence.org/satish-kumar/

Loy, David, Zen Buddhist, Huffington Post Blog  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/david-loy/.

Joanna Macy

http://www.joannamacy.net

Mauna Kea – from Mountain to Sea (Native Hawaiian website on a sacred mountain)

        http://www.mauna-a-wakea.info/maunakea/

Bill McKibben

http://www.350.org

Christopher McLeod

Sacred Land Film Project/Earth Island Institute

http://www.sacredland.org

W.S. Merwin – Merwin Conservancy

http://www.merwinconservancy.org

Jeff Mitchum, 2015, Fine Art  Landscape Photography [see Jeff’s Work]

http://www.jeffmitchumgalleries.com/

Overview Institute    http://www.overviewinstitute.org/

Pacific Primate Sanctuary [Maui]    http://www.pacificprimate.org/

Palestinian Environmental NGO Network (Pengon)   http://www.pengon.org/.

Ann Palmer, Green Gurus, Gaia Dance   http://www.gaiadancebooks.com/

Project NatureConnect

http://projectnatureconnect.org/

Rawles, Bruce, 2015 Sacred Geometry      http://www.geometrycode.com/

Religious Campaign for Forest Conservation

http://www.ecostewards.org/Site/Projects/RCFC.html

Religion Witness for the Earth     http://www.rwearth.org/

The Rewilding Institute    http://rewilding.org/rewildit/.

Roots and Shoots – Jane Goodall Institute  https://www.rootsandshoots.org/

Salish Sea Spiritual Ecology Alliance     https://spiritualecologyalliance.org/

Sand Grains: The Art of Science, The Microscope Photography of  Dr. Gary Greenberg   http://sandgrains.com/

Savage Sailing (Ryan Luskin, Sunny Savage, and Saelyn)

http://www.savagesailing.com

Save the Redwoods League, 2015, http://www.savetheredwoods.org/.

Scenic Hawai`i    http://scenichawaii.com/

Seeds of Peace [back issues of the periodical of the International Network of Engaged Buddhists]

        http://www.inebnetwork.org/news-and-media/seed-of-peace

Sheldrake, Rupert   http://www.sheldrake.org/

Simply Eco-Spiritual (Katherine Murray’s blog) http://simplyecospiritual.blogspot.com/

Standing on Sacred Ground, Earth Island Institute/Sacred Land Film Project http://standingonsacredground.org/,  http://standingonsacredground.org/learn-more/directors-statement.

Sulak Svaraksa    http://www.sulak-sivaraksa.org/en/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=67.

David Suzuki Foundation, Vancouver, British Columbia

http://www.davidsuzuki.org

Bron Taylor, Department of Religion, University of Florida

http://www.brontaylor.com

http://www.brontaylor.com/blog

Bron Taylor, ed., Avatar and Nature Spirituality, 2013

        http://www.brontaylor.com/environmental_books/Avatar_and_Nature_Spirituality/avatar.html

Tomei, Helen, 2015, Sacred Earth Journeys     http://www.sacredearthjourneys.ca/

Transition Movement and Communities

https://www.transitionnetwork.org/support/what-transition-initiative

http://transitionus.org/transition-town-movement

Treehouse Masters

http://www.nelsontreehousesupply.com/portfolio.html

http://www.animalplanet.com/tv-shows/treehouse-masters/

Tribes of Creation (Morgan Brent)

http://www.tribesofcreation.com

Mary Evelyn Tucker and John Grim, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, Yale University http://fore.research.yale.edu/.

Turning Green Careers into Sustainable Careers

http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/green-degrees/

Vale das Lobas http://valedaslobas.com/

Voorwold, Dietmar, 2015, “Creations in Nature: Land Art” http://www.landart-creations.com/welcome/

Wat Tam Doi Tohn

http://vimuttidhamma.org/en/about-wat-tam-doi-tohn

The Whole Earth Catalog    http://wholeearth.com/index.php

The Wildlands Network     http://www.wildlandsnetwork.org/

Rob Whitehair Films, The Book of Trees, http://www.treeandsky.com

Worldviews: Global Religions, Culture, and Ecology

http://www.brill.nl/publications/journals/worldviews-global-religions-culture-and-ecology

NOTE:  Also see websites under citations in Films section which may not be listed here.